Central Executive Council for 2015-17


Dr D.N. Tewari, Utthan, Centre for Sustainable Development & Poverty Alleviation, 18-A, Auckland Road, Allahabad, U.P.
(Former Member (Science & Technology, and Environment & Forests) Planning Commission, New Delhi 110001 )


Prof. Dinesh K. Marothia, Member, Chhattisgarh State Planning Commission, 19 Professor Colony, Krishak Nagar, Raipur 492006, Chhattisgarh  (ex-Chairman, Agrcultural Costs & Prices Commission, New Delhi)

Vice Presidents

Dr S. Ayyappan, Director General, Indian Council of Agricultural Research & Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi 110001
Prof. S.P.S. Kushwaha, Group Director, Earth Resources and System Studies Group, Indian Inst. of Remote Sensing, 4 Kalidas Road, PO Box 135, Dehradun 248001, Uttarakhand.
Prof. B. Mohan Kumar, Professor, School of Ecology and Environmental Studies, Nalanda University, Rajgir, Bihar
Prof. K.P. Singh, Emeritus Professor, Department of Botany, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi 221004, U.P.
Prof. Mohamed Latif Khan, Professor, Department of Botany, Dr. H.S. Gaur Central University, Sagar 460 003, M.P.

Secretary General

Prof. K.S. Rao, Department of Botany, University of Delhi, Delhi 110007.

Joint Secretary

Prof. Mrs Uma Melkania, Dept of Environmental Science, GB Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar 263145 Uttarakhand


Prof. K.G. Saxena, School of Environmental Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi 110067.


Prof. Anil P. Sharma, Professor, Aquatic Environment Management, College of Fisheries, GB Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar 263145, Uttarakhand
Prof. Mrs Madhoolika Agrawal, Department of Botany, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi 221005, U.P.
Dr Mrs R. Dalwani, Adviser, Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, New Delhi 110003; Res: C-624, Sushant Lok-1, Gurgaon-122001, Haryana
Prof Zafar Reshi, Department of Botany, University of Kashmir, Hazratbal, Srinagar 190006, Jammu & Kashmir.
Prof. Sharda Rani Gupta, Emeritus Professor, Center for Environmental Studies, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra 136119, Haryana
Prof. Sunil Nautiyal, Professor, Center for Ecological Economics and Natural Resources, Institute for Social and Economic Change, Nagarbhave, Bengaluru 560072, Karnataka
Prof. Satish Chandra Garkoti, Professor, School of Environmental Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi 110067
Dr Bijoy Nandan, Department of Marine Biology, Microbiology & Biochemistry, School of Ocean Science & Technology, Cochin University of Science & Technology (CUSAT), Lakeside Campus, Foreshore Road, Cochin 682016, Kerala,

Executive Secretary

Vacant position

  • Forthcoming Events

    Regional Seminar on
    Wetlands, Recreation and

    Place: Khajuraho (India)
    Date: 1-3 February 2012
    For details, click here

  • Recent Publications